The Awakening

The Awakening, and Selected Short Stories, by Kate Chopin


Buy product

Category: .

Product Description

The Awakening, by Kate Chopin, is a novel set in New Orleans and the Louisiana coast at the end of the nineteenth century. The story centers around a woman’s unhappy marriage, her adultery, and her struggle to reconcile her unorthodox views on femininity and motherhood with the prevailing social attitudes of the South.

The book also includes some of Chopin’s best short work, including Beyond the Bayou, Ma’ame Pelagie, Desiree’s Baby, A Respectable Woman, The Kiss, A Pair of Silk Stockings, The Locket, and A Reflection.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Awakening, and Selected Short Stories, by Kate Chopin”